Tufts University  |  School of Arts and Sciences  |  Find People  | 
   

People

Graduate Students

Roberto Barbiero
MA Candidate in Classics
Advisor: Steven Hirsch
Office: 319
Research Interests: Greek Dark Age; Archaic Greece; Near Eastern Influence
Email: Roberto.Barbiero@tufts.edu

Chelsea Bright
M.A. Candidate, Classical Archaeology
Areas of Interest: Artistic transference in the Mediterranean
Advisor: J. Matthew Harrington
Office: 319
Email: Chelsea.Bright@tufts.edu

Rachelle D. Chevalier
MA Candidate in Classics with Teaching Licensure
Advisor: Joanne Phillips
Office: 319
Research Interests: Ancient philosophy, Greek and Latin pedagogy, history of Classical pedagogy, Plato as a philosopher, and Stoicism
Email: Rachelle.Chevalier@tufts.edu

Brian R. Clark
MA Candidate in Classics
Advisor: Gregory Crane
Office: 319
Research Interests: Ancient Epic, Digital Humanities, Mythology
Email: Brian.Clark@tufts.edu

Tianran Liu
M.A. Candidate, Classics
Areas of Interest: the texts of Plato, Ancient Greek tragedy, Ovid, and the esoteric writing technique
Advisor: Steven Hirsch
Office: 319
Email: Tianran.Liu@tufts.edu

James Prosser
M.A. Candidate, Classical Archaeology
Areas of Interest: Roman Military Archaeology
Advisor: R. Bruce Hitchner
Office: 319
Email: James.Prosser@tufts.edu

Mercedes A. Sisk
MA Candidate in Classical Archeology
Advisor: Marie-Claire Beaulieu
Office: 319
Research Interests: Greek symbolism in art
Email: Mercedes.Sisk@tufts.edu

Jiyoung Song
MA Candidate in Classics with Teaching Licensure
Advisor: Gregory Crane
Office: 319
Research Interests: Literature of the Augustan Age; Christianity in the Roman Empire
Email: Jiyoung.Song@tufts.edu

Huizhong Zheng
MA Candidate in Classics
Advisor: Stephen Hirsch
Office: 319
Research Interests: Comparative history of the ancient Mediterranean and China; Comparative historiography and intellectual history
Email: Huizhong.Zheng@tufts.edu