Tufts University  |  School of Arts and Sciences  |  Find People  | 
   

News & Events

Event Archives: 2018-2019

Spring 2019

Department of Anthropology Commencement 2019
Sunday, May 19, 2019
1:30pm
Bromfield Pearson Tent

Lecture: Unexpected Citizens: The Public Life of Latinos in Israel
Thursday, April 11, 2019
7:00-8:00pm
Tisch Library, Room 304
Download flyer

Workshop: Sourcing the News: Tracking Digital Citational Practices through MediaCAT
Alejandro Paz
Thursday, April 11, 2019
3:00-4:15pm
Terrace Room, Paige Hall
Download flyer

Spring Student Anthropology Symposium (SSAS)
Friday, April 5, 2019
10:00am-2:30pm
Cabot 702
Download flyer

Fanon Yesterday, Today
A Screening with Director Hassane Mezine
Thursday, April 4, 2019
7:00pm
Tisch Library, Room 304
Download flyer

Eating NAFTA: Trade, Food Policies, and the Destruction of Mexico
Alyshia Gálvez
Thursday, March 28, 2019
7:00pm
Sophia Gordon Multipurpose Room
Download flyer

Mosaic in Motion 2019
Lara Durgavich
Sunday, March 10, 2019
12:00-4:00pm
Cohen Auditorium | 40 Talbot Ave.
Tickets

(Homicide) Suicide, Remixed
Kaya Williams, College Postdoctoral Fellow in Anthropology Harvard University
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
5:00-6:30pm
CHAT Seminar Room | 48 Professors Row
Download flyer

Anthropology Majors Week
Monday, February 25, 2019
12:00-1:15pm | 302 Eaton Hall
Download flyer

"Re-enchanting the World: Feminism and the Politics of the Commons"
Silvia Federici, Professor Emerita, Hofstra University
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
5:00-7:00pm
Asean Auditorium, Cabot Center
170 Packard Ave., Medford Campus
Download flyer


Fall 2018

Liberian Women's Chorus for Change Workshop
Thursday, November 8, 2018
10:00am | Fisher Performance Room, Perry and Marty Granoff Music Center
Download flyer

Music and Social Justice Colloquium
"Expressive Culture and Social Justice"
Toni Shapiro-Phim
Monday, November 5, 2018
Varis Lecture Hall
Download flyer

Department of Anthropology Open House
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
12:00-1:15pm | 302 Eaton Hall
Download flyer

Selling Sex and Finding Jesus?: Love and Obligation on the Mexico Border
Sarah Luna
Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Research Colloquium
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
12:00-1:15pm | Center for Humanities at Tufts (CHAT)
Download flyer

STS Lunch Seminar Series: Decolonizing Botany
Banu Subramaniam, Professor and Chairs WGSS, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Friday, September 28, 2018
12:00-1:15pm | Sophia Gordon Multipurpose Room
Download flyer

Public Lecture: "Bridging Academics and Comics: an ethnoGRAPHIC novel about Revolution, Friendship, and Medical Promise"
Sherine Hamdy, Associate Professor of Anthropology (University of California, Irvine)
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
5:00-6:30pm | Tisch Library, Room 304
Download flyer

Graphic Ethnographies Workshop
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
12:00-1:15pm | Sophia Gordon Multipurpose Room
Download flyer