About Graduate Student Organizations (GSO)

Forming a Graduate Student Organization (GSO) is easy and has many benefits.  It's easier than ever to start a group and create academic and social events for your fellow students, make new friends and colleagues, and apply for GSC funding. 

Currently Recognized GSOs (2019-2020)

Graduate Student Organization Point of Contact
Association for Computing Machinery's Council on Women in Computing (ACM-W) Shannon Robinson (Shannon.Robinson@tufts.edu)
Biology Union of Graduate Students (BUGS) Jaylee Boer (Jan_Leendert.Boer@tufts.edu)
Biomedical Engineering and Chemical Engnineering Society (BEaChES) Bilal Haider (Bilal.Haider@tufts.edu)
Chemistry Graduate Student Council (CGSC) Lara Murray (Lara.Murray@tufts.edu)
Civil and Environmental Engineering GSO (CEE GSO) TBD (TBD)
Computer Science League of Learning (CSLOL) Matt Turner (Matthew.Turner@tufts.edu)
Graduate Physics and Astronomy Student Society (GPASS) Ken Robbins (Kenneth.Robbins@tufts.edu)
Graduate Society of Women Engineers (GSWE) Jessica Stieglitz (Jessica.Stieglitz@tufts.edu)
Graduate Society of Women in Science and Engineering (GWiSE) Alia Wulff (alia.wulff@gmail.com)
Mechanical Engineering Graduate Student Organization (MEGSO) Tufts MEGSO (tufts.me.gso@gmail.com)
Organization of Graduate Students of Mathematics (OGSM) TBD (TBD)
Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM) TBD (TBD)
Student Occupational Therapy Association (SOTA) Sarah Heath (Sara.Heath@tufts.edu)
Student Planning and Policy Association (SPA) Megan Morrow (Megan.Morrow@tufts.edu)
Student Theatre Association of Graduate Education (STAGE) TBD (TBD)
Tufts Chinese Student and Scholar Association (TCSSA) TBD (TBD)
Tufts English Graduate Student Organization (TEGO) Matt Messer (Matthew.Messer@tufts.edu)
Tufts New Economy (TNE) TBD (TBD)
Varsity Graduate Student Sports Organization (VGSSO) Rachel Owyeung (Rachel.Owyeung@tufts.edu)


Tufts.edu       Meeting Minutes       Tufts Graduate School
Contact Us