Tufts University | School of Arts and Sciences | School of Engineering | Graduate School of Arts and Sciences | Find People |


Library Committee

Standing Bylaw Committee of the
Faculty of Arts, Sciences and Engineering

MEMBERSHIP: 2016-2017

Term: Five (5) years

Name and Link to
Directory Listing
Department Title Term Role Note
Garman, David Economics Associate Professor 2015-2020 Chair  
Beaulieu, Marie-Claire Classics Associate Professor 2016-2021    
Ekbladh, David History Associate Professor 2014-2019 LV Fall 2016
Forber, Patrick Philosophy Associate Professor 2013-2018    
Gidney, Chip Child Study and Human Development Associate Professor 2015-2020    
Hatcher, Brian Religion Professor 2016-2017    
Hodes, Marc Mechanical Engineering Associate Professor 2015-2020    
Lasser, Ron Electrical and Computer Engineering Professor of the Practice 2015-2017    
Ma, Ning International Literary and Cultural Studies Assistant Professor 2013-2017    
Panzer, Matthew Chemical Engineering Associate Professor 2013-2018    
Walsh, Genevieve Mathematics Associate Professor 2016-2021    
Bonoan, Rachel Graduate Student Council Graduate student representative 2016-2017    
Henjes, Paul TCU Senate Undergraduate student representative 2016-2017    
Lee, Shannon TCU Senate Undergraduate student representative 2016-2017    
TBD Tisch Library Associate Director for Teaching and Research   Ex officio, nonvoting  
Wood, Laura Tisch Library Director   Ex officio, nonvoting  



The function of the Library Committee is to advise the director of Tisch Library on library policies, budget, collections, and services. It also assists in the dissemination of information about the library to constituent groups. Committee members become familiar with the operational activities of the library.

This committee consists of six faculty members, at least four of whom have professorial rank, with no more than one member from any one department and with priority given to representing the diversity of disciplines in the schools; two undergraduate students designated by the TCU Senate; one graduate student designated by the Graduate Student Council; and the following administrators as ex officio members with voting privileges: the director and associate director of Tisch Library or their designees. Members are appointed to a five-year term.

Committee members attend four meetings per academic year (September, November, February, April). Planning the meetings is the responsibility of the Library Director in consultation with the faculty committee chair. This committee is appropriate for tenure-track faculty members.


Please visit the Library Committee's wiki


Visit Arts, Sciences and Engineering Bylaws for more information regarding this committee's bylaws.