Tufts University | School of Arts and Sciences | School of Engineering | Graduate School of Arts and Sciences | Find People |


Gifts of Art Committee

Committee of the Faculty of Arts, Sciences and Engineering

MEMBERSHIP: 2016-2017

Term: One (1) year

Name and Link to
Directory Listing
Department Title Term Role Note
Bauer, Nancy School of Arts and Sciences Dean of the School of the Museum of Fine Arts at Tufts 2015-2017 convener  
Baenen, Michael President's Office Chief of Staff 2013-2017    
Roberts, Laura Gallery Board of Advisors Convener 2005-2017    
Mahler, Nancy Arts and Sciences Development Senior Director of Development 2013-2017    
McDonald, Laura Art Gallery Art Collection Registrar 2015-2017    
Scott Sahagian School of Arts and Sciences Executive Administrative Dean 2014-2017    


The University Gifts of Art Committee provides oversight and periodic review of the Tufts University Permanent Art Collection Policy and Circulating Art Program, to review and vote on proposed accessioning to and de-accessioning of art works and artifacts in the Permanent Art Collection, to develop criteria to guide university officials in addressing proposed unrestricted gifts of art to the university, and to advise the university president on recommendations to de-accession art works.
The committee is comprised of ten members (five faculty/staff, two administrators ex officio, one Tufts Trustee [or former Trustee], one graduate student, and one undergraduate student). Committee members are assigned two-year terms.


Art Gallery, Aidekman Arts Center


Visit Arts, Sciences and Engineering Bylaws for more information regarding this committee's bylaws.