Tufts University | School of Arts and Sciences | School of Engineering | Graduate School of Arts and Sciences | Find People |


Campus Planning and Development Committee

Standing Bylaw Committee of the
Faculty of Arts, Sciences and Engineering

MEMBERSHIP: 2014-2015

Term: Five (5) years

Name and Link to
Directory Listing
Department Title Term Role Note
Fuhrman, Juliet Biology Associate Professor 2012-2017 Co-Chair Spring LV Fall 2014
Hollander, Justin Urban & Environmental Policy and Planning Associate Professor 2013-2018 Co-Chair Fall LV Spring 2015
Bennett, Clay Chemistry Assistant Professor 2012-2017    
Bernstein, Jane Music Professor 2013-2018    
Perry, Clinton Graduate Student Counsel Graduate student representative 2014-2015    
Eidson, Jack TCU Senate Undergraduate student representative 2014-2015    
Feldman, David Henry Child Study and Human Development Professor 2011-2016    
Gallagher, Hugh Physics and Astronomy Associate Professor 2014-2019    
Hardman, Anna Economics Senior Lecturer 2012-2017    
Kelly, Charles TCU Senate Undergraduate student representative 2014-2015    
Mulligan, John Drama and Dance Lecturer 2014-2019    
Slonim, Donna Computer Science Associate Professor 2012-2017    
Ueda, Reed History Professor 2013-2018    
Zabel, Jeffrey Economics Professor 2006-2016    
Abriola, Linda School of Engineering Dean Ex officio, non voting
Glaser, James School of Arts and Sciences Dean ad interim   Ex officio, non voting  
King, Yolanda Residential Life Director of Residential Life   Ex officio, non voting  
McMahon, Mary Pat Student Affairs Dean   Ex officio, non voting  
Rubel, Barbara Community Relations Director   Ex officio, non voting  



The function of the Campus Planning and Development Committee is to advise the administration on matters concerning the physical character and development of the Medford/Somerville campus; to consider and offer response to all comprehensive campus plans and acquisitions and to the programming, planning, siting, and architectural character of new buildings, additions, and renovations; and to periodically review the physical development needs of the campus and to recommend facilities and priorities for capital investment.

The committee consists of nine or more members, of which two shall be drawn from full-time staff members, up to two undergraduate students designated by the TCU Senate, and one graduate student designated by the Graduate Student Council. This committee also includes the following ex officio members without voting privileges: the dean of the School of Arts and Sciences or designee, the dean of the School of Engineering or designee, the dean of student affairs, and the chief administrators responsible for planning, development, community relations, and plant and services. Members are appointed to a five-year term. Full-time voting-eligible faculty members are able to serve on this committee. This committee is appropriate for tenure-track faculty members.

Committee members attend typically meets two or three times a year. Meetings are typically 1.5 hours.


Information will be posted as it becomes available.


Visit Arts, Sciences and Engineering Bylaws for more information regarding this committee's bylaws.