Tufts University | School of Arts and Sciences | School of Engineering | Graduate School of Arts and Sciences | Find People |


Athletics Committee

Standing Bylaw Committee of the
Faculty of Arts, Sciences and Engineering

MEMBERSHIP: 2016-2017

Term: Five (5) years

Name and Link to
Directory Listing
Department Title Term Role Note
Glaser, Mary Mathematics Senior Lecturer 2013-2018 Co-chair  
Hirsch, Steven Classics Associate Professor 2010-2020 Co-chair  
Downes, Thomas Economics Associate Professor 2013-2018    
Marchesini, Danilo Physics & Astronomy Associate Professor 2012-2018    
McMahon, Mary Pat Student Affairs Dean of Student Affairs Unspecified term    
Montez, Noe Drama & Dance Assistant Professor 2015-2020    
Morris, John Athletics Director of Athletics Unspecified term    
Reilly, Patricia Financial Aid Director Unspecified term    
Staii, Cristian Physics & Astronomy Associate Professor 2013-2018    
Zenyuk, Iryna Mechanical Engineering Assistant Professor 2016-2021    
Kerrigan, Nicole TCU Senate Undergraduate student representative 2016-2017  
Tierney, Kelsey TCU Senate Undergraduate student representative 2016-2017    
Warren, Christopher TCU Senate Undergraduate student representative 2016-2017    
Smith-King, Branwen Athletics Assistant Director of Athletics   Ex officio, non-voting  



The function of the Athletics Committee is to advise the dean of student affairs and the Department of Athletics on any issues involving the intersection of academics and athletics. It shall also report to the faculty annually on the vision, plans, and current state of the Department of Athletics.

The committee consists of eleven or more members, including at least five members of the faculty; the director of the Department of Athletics overseeing physical education, recreational and intercollegiate athletics; the dean of student affairs; a representative from the administration at large; and ex officio members of the athletic department staff (without vote). Full-time voting-eligible faculty members are able to serve on this committee. Members are appointed to a five-year term.

Committee members attend two meetings a year and then ad-hoc meetings when necessary. This committee is appropriate for tenure-track faculty members.


Information will be posted as it becomes available.


Visit Arts, Sciences and Engineering Bylaws for more information regarding this committee's bylaws.