Tufts University | School of Arts and Sciences | School of Engineering | Graduate School of Arts and Sciences | Find People |


Information Technology Committee

Standing Bylaw Committee of the
Faculty of Arts, Sciences and Engineering

MEMBERSHIP: 2016-2017

Term: Five (5) years

Name and Link to
Directory Listing
Department Title Term Role Note
Adler, James Mathematics Associate Professor 2012-2017 Convener  
Dopman, Erik Biology Associate Professor 2012-2017   LV Fall 2016
Ford, Lawrence Physics & Astronomy Professor 2016-2021    
Gee, Laura Economics Assistant Professor 2014-2019   LV AY 16-17
Lehrman, Paul Music Lecturer 2012-2017    
Lin, Yu-Shan Chemistry Assistant Professor 2015-2020    
Mirkin, Ekaterina Biology Lecturer 2016-2017    
Parmenter, Barbara Urban and Environmental Policy and Planning Lecturer 2014-2019    
White, Robert Mechanical Engineering Associate Professor 2013-2018    
Kong, Harry TCU Senate Undergraduate student representative 2016-2017    
Ahrens, Matt Graduate Student Council Graduate student representative 2016-2017    
Anderson, Doug Tufts Technology Services Director of Service Planning and Management   Ex officio, nonvoting  
Kahle, David University Information Technology Vice President and Chief Information Officer   Ex officio, nonvoting  
TBD Tufts Technology Services Director of Client Support Services   Ex officio, nonvoting  
Sahagian, Scott School of Arts and Sciences Executive Administrative Dean
  Ex officio, nonvoting  
Sarazen, Jim School of Engineering Executive Associate Dean   Ex officio, nonvoting  
Zupan, Lionel Tufts Technology Services Director of Research Technology   Ex officio, nonvoting  



The function of the Information Technology Committee (IT Committee; ITS Committee) is to monitor and provide advice on the delivery of information technology services provided to A&S&E to support the university's teaching and research missions. This committee makes recommendations concerning improvements in such services or their underlying policies, as necessary, to support the university's teaching and research missions. The committee shall ensure that all computing and information technology services for research and instruction are delivered in a way that meets the needs of A&S&E faculty, staff, and students.

The committee consists of five or more members A&S&E faculty members, two undergraduate students designated by the TCU Senate, and one graduate student designated by the Graduate Student Council. The following serve as ex officio members without vote: the deans of the School of Arts and Sciences and the School of Engineering, or their designees; the director of Information Technology Services; and the vice president for information technology and chief information officer. All voting-eligible faculty members are able to serve on this committee. Members are appointed to five-year terms.

Committee members attend 2-3 meetings per semester, each lasting about one hour. This committee is appropriate for tenure-track faculty members.


Information will be posted as it becomes available.


Visit Arts, Sciences and Engineering Bylaws for more information regarding this committee's bylaws.