topbannblueonwhite (7K)

People:

Research Associates and Post-doctoral Fellows

Alexander Yurkovetskiy, Research Associate, 2000-2002. Current position: Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, MA

Mohamed Ismail, Research Associate, 1997-1998. Current position: Paratek Pharmaceuticals, Inc. Boston, MA
mismail@Paratekpharm.com

Graduate students

Nilanjana Chakraborty Ph.D. 2005. Current position: Lecturer, Tufts University, Medford, MA
nilanjana.chakraborty@tufts.edu

David I Turner Ph.D. 2004. Current Position: Scientist, Cubist Pharmaceuticals, Lexington, MA

Georgia Marnera Ph.D. 2001. Current position: Scientist, Arriana Pharmaceuticals, Athens, Greece
yewrgia@yahoo.com

Christine Jaworek-Lopes , Ph.D. 2000. Current position: Assistant Professor, Emmanuel College, Boston, MA
jaworek@emmanuel.edu

Alexander Kornienko , Ph.D. 1999. Postdoctoral Fellowship, 1999-2001: University of Montreal (Stephen Hanessian). Current position: Assistant Professor, New Mexico Tech, Socorro, NM
akornien@nmt.edu

Pericles Calias, Ph.D. 1996. Current position: Vice President of Research and Development, EyeGate Pharma, Melrose, MA
pcalias@eyegatepharma.com

Sarah Iacobucci , Ph.D. 1996. Current position: Director of Laboratories, Tufts University, Medford, MA
siacobuc@tufts.edu

Robert Plourde, Ph.D. 1992. Postdoctoral Fellowship, 1992-1994: Amherst College (Steven Hanson). Current position: Senior Scientist, Inspire Pharmaceuticals, Durham, NC
rlplourde@mindspring.com

Dong Yu, Ph.D. 1991. Current position: Research Scientist, Hybridon, Inc., Cambridge, MA
dyu@hybridon.com

Patricia Novelli, M.S. 1995.

Erin Buchanan McGurn, M.S. 1994. Current position: Laboratory Coordinator, Quincy College, Quincy, MA
mcgurns@beld.net

Roushan Afroze, M.S. 1992. Current position: Research Scientist, Bristol-Myers Squibb, and Co-op Ph.D. Student, Northeastern University (Graham Jones), Boston, MA
roushan.afroze.bms.com

Charlene Driscoll, M.S. 1989. Current Position: Freelance Graphic Designer, Lowell, MA
driscll@aol.com

Nha Vo, B.S. 1987, M.S. 1989; Ph.D. Brandeis University

Undergraduate students

Lauren Bowen, B.S. 2006. Current position: Research Assistant, Brigham and Women's Hospital, Boston, MA.
lauren.bowen@tufts.edu

Mina Fung, B.S. 2006. Current position: M.D. Student, Tufts University School of Medicine, Boston, MA.
mina.fung@tufts.edu

Jacqueline Haker, B.S. 2006. Current position: Research Assistant, Tufts - New England Medical Center (Wendy Qiu), Boston, MA.
jacqueline.haker@tufts.edu

Scott West, B.S. 2005. Current position: Ph.D. Student, University of California, Berkeley (Richmond Sarpong)

John Prensner, B.S. 2005. Current position: M.D. Student, University of Michigan Medical School, Ann Arbor, MI

Eric Simmons, B.S. 2004. Current position: Ph.D. Student, University of California, Berkeley (Richmond Sarpong)

Willmen Youngsaye, B.S. 2003. Current position: Ph.D. Student, Boston University (James Panek), Boston, MA.
wyoung02@bu.edu

David Luftman, B.S. 2003.

Mark Kristjanson, B.S. 2000. Current position: BostonProbes, Bedford, MA
mkristjanson@bostonprobes.com

Michael Hilinski, B.S. 2000. Current position: Ph.D. Student, Stanford University (Paul Wender), Palo Alto, CA

Sheila Aslami, B.S. 1999.

Viatcheslav Azev, exchange student 1998. Current position: Ph.D. Student, Tufts University (Marc d'Alarcao), Medford, MA
viatcheslav.azev@tufts.edu

Gregory L. Beutner, B.S. 1998. Ph.D. University of Illinois (Scott Denmark), post-doctoral fellow, California Institute of Technology (Robert Grubbs), Current position: Scientist, Merck & Co., Inc. Rahway, NJ
gbeutner@caltech.edu

Hien Nguyen, B.S. 1996. Ph.D. University of Illinois (David Gin), post-doctoral fellow, Stanford University (Barry Trost)
Current position: Assistant Professor, Montana State University, Bozeman, MT
hmnguyen@stanford.edu

Kirsten Overoye-Chan, B.S. 1994. Current position: Integrated Professional Development Fellow, Epix Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
koveroye@epixpharma.com

Rebecca Kuntz Willitz , B.S. 1994. Ph.D. Cornell University. Current Position: Associate Professor, Saint Louis University, St. Louis, MO
willitsr@slu.edu

Nina Filippova, exchange student 1994.

Anatoly Braylovsky, B.S. 1993.

Robert Whitehouse, B.S. 1993.

Nicolas Winssinger, B.S. 1993. Ph.D. 2000: Scripps Research Institute (K.C. Nicolau).
Postdoctoral Fellow: Scripps Research Institute (Peter Schultz), La Jolla, CA.
Current position: Director, Organic and Bioorganic Laboratory, University Louis Pasteur, Strasbourg.
winssinger@gnf.org

Jason Winslow, B.S. 1993.

Phieng Siliphaivanh, B.S. 1992. Ph.D. University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill (Michael Crimmins);
Current position: Scientist Merck Research Laboratories, Boston

Christopher Caputo, B.S. 1991.

David Fay , B.S. 1988. Ph.D. (1995) Yale University. Current position: Assistant Professor, University of Wyoming, Laramie, WY
davidfay@uwyo.edu

Christopher Petti, B.S. 1988.


Last modified:
Tufts University