Tufts University  |  School of Arts and Sciences  |  Find People  | 
   

News & Events

Event Archives: 2013-2014

Department of Anthropology
Commencement Ceremony
Sunday, May 18, 2014
11:30 am - 1:00 pm
Bromfield Pearson Tent

Anthropology Collective Workshop
How do you develop a great research question?
Wednesday, April 23, 2014
12:00-1:20 pm
Eaton Hall 301 Seminar Room

Jessica Cattelino
April 16, 2014, 12:00 - 1:15 pm
Tisch Library, Room 304

Spring Student Anthropology Symposium
March 28, 2014, 1:45 - 6:00 pm
Rabb Room, Lincoln Filene Center

Amahl Bishara, Hilda Silverman Lecture
What does U.S Journalism look like from the Occupied Palestinian Territories?
Thursday, March 6, 2014
7:00-9:00 pm
First Church Cambridge UCC, 11 Garden St., Cambridge, MA

The Work of Culturing: Labor and Local Food
March 7, 2014, 1:00 - 4:30 pm
Coolidge Room, Ballou Hall

What you can do with an Anthropology Degree
Anthropology Majors Week Event
Monday, February 24, 2014
12:00 Noon to 1:20 pm ~ 302 Eaton Hall

What does it mean to write ethography?
Cathy Stanton, Amahl Bishara, and Alex Blanchette
Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2013, Noon - 1:15 pm
Lunch provided in Eaton 301

Stephen Bailey: A Taste of Tufts
Friday, November 22, 2013, 12:00 pm
Rabb Room, Lincoln Filene Center

Water Exiles: Confronting Scarcity in Two Palestinian Contexts
Moderated by Amahl Bishara
Tuesday, November 19, 2003, 7:00 pm
Alumnae Lounge, Aidekman Arts Center

Gary Paul Nabhan: Tapping Into the Wisdom of Traditional Farmers; Sustainably Growing Food in the Face of Climate Change and Water Scarcity
Tuesday, November 19, 2013, 5:00 pm
Barnum Hall Room 008, 163 Packard Hall

The NGO, The TRC, and The Child; Young People and the Production of Post-Conflict Futures in Sierra Leone
The Anthropology Collective Lunchtime Speaker Series: Rosalind Shaw
Monday, November 18, 2013, Noon - 1:15 pm
Brown Bag Lunch in Eaton 333

From These Streets
A Palestinian Refugee Perspective on Community
With photographer Mohammad Al-Azza
Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2013, 6:00 pm
Slater Concourse Gallery
Talk & Reception to follow
Alumnae Lounge 6:30-8:30

Anthropology Fall Majors Event
Wednesday, October 30, 2013, Noon-1:15 pm
Eaton 3rd Floor, Anthropology Department

Anthropology Collective
Pre-registration Event
Monday, November 4, 2013, Noon-1:15 pm
Campus Center, room 112

Jerome Rothenberg
A Reading in Celebration of the Publication of: Eye Witness: A Jerome Rothenberg Reader
Thursday, October 24, 2013, 4:00 pm
Center for Humanities at Tufts
48 Professors Row

Cathy Stanton: A Taste of Tufts
Friday, October 25, 2013, 11:30 am
Rabb Room, Lincoln Filene Center

Carlo Severi
Unexplored agencies: iconography and ritual language in kuna shamanistic tradition
Monday, October 28, 2013, Noon-1:30 pm
Tisch Library, Room 316

The Anthropology Collective
General Interest Meeting
Monday, October 7, 2013, 9:00 pm, Eaton 203